Self Love

I trembled as I begged.

Forgive me.

For not knowing better.
For talking to you like you are nothing.
For the spite. The guilt.

Forgive me for not giving you what you deserve.
Forgive me for hurting you.
For making you feel small and unwanted.
For the pain. The constant doubt.

Forgive me for the put downs.
For the times I told you that you weren’t good enough.
For the worry. The lies.

I stood there
sobbing.
Desperate.
Alone.

And as my reflection stared back at me
I begged one last time

Forgive me.

Leave a Reply

