Untitled 

I will play you a song unlike any you’ve ever heard. I will show you the magic in the trees, the beauty of a bird. 
I will slowly unwrap all the lies that you’ve been told, reveal to you why we mustn’t all fit the same dirty mold. 
I will set your soul on fire with the passion in my heart. Teach you that you must let go long before you ever start. 
I will carefully take apart your cage and set the pieces to the side. You will see that in true freedom, there is no reason to hide. 
I will show you how to speak to the moon in a way that will make you cry. And when all is said and done, I will softly whisper goodbye.
Leave a Reply

