I don’t just want to exist, I want to live.

I want to experience all of the beautiful things this world and it’s people have to offer. I want to exchange stories with strangers in different lands who live completely different lives than anything I could ever imagine. I want to hear their stories of love and loss, of suffering and joy. I want to hear about their conversations with God. I want to be filled with their memories, hopes and dreams. I want to know the history of their land and their people. I want to see the pain in their eyes, the happiness in their smiles, feel the peace in their hearts. I want to cry and laugh with them. I want to fight for their causes. I want to be captivated by the beauty of their soul, I want to fall in love with their cities. I want to swim in their rivers, explore their religions, play with their children. I want to dance in their streets and walk along their beaches. I want to watch their sunsets and make love under their stars.

I feel as if I already love every one of them and the places they live. Now I just want to know them, see them. To understand and experience them.

I want to experience all of this over and over again with an open heart, full of compassion, trust and understanding.

3 responses to “I don’t just want to exist, I want to live.

Leave a Reply

