Desire.

Do you ever feel like you were meant for something more?

I don’t mean a subtle feeling. I mean a desire so strong that you feel it in your soul. A feeling that never really goes away.

I have had that feeling for as long as I can remember.

I can’t say whether this is good or bad. Haven’t figured that out yet. It’s not that I’m never happy with what I have, because I am.

I have always just felt that I needed something more, deeper.

So I’ve been trying to figure out what my needs, desires and wants really are.

What I do know-

I need to experience everything.

I need to create new things.
I need to experience a deeper love than I’ve ever know or ever dreamed of.
I need to eliminate all negative thoughts.
I need to be understood by someone other than myself.
I need to be able to treat everyone with love no matter how they treat me.
I need to see the world. All of it.
I need to be able to be vulnerable. To be open to rejection and pain.
I need to face my fears and accept failure.
I need to know that I tried my best and gave it my all.

I was told recently that I want too much and I am impossible to please.

I don’t think that’s possible. They are my wants, not yours or anybody else’s. I feel like my wants are simple yet others see them as complicated.

Maybe they are complicated. Maybe I am unreasonable.

But I know that I will accomplish all of this and so much more.

I have no doubt.

One response to “Desire.

  • rolerrol

    Hi
    You are so right. There is no such thing as wanting too much. I believe we as people were made to do great things. We were not made to just get by. Keep on having high expectations…
    Rolain

Leave a Reply

